h1

IT and learning

22 December, 2007

I was an early mover into using IT to support learning. My earliest ventures were the writing of software in Sinclair Basic, and I wrote a suite of software which was bought by the Sultan of Oman’s Navy for training midshipmen.

In 1999 I was the first individual to be awarded a Coventry University Teaching Excellence prize for my information gateways in Leisure, Sport and Tourism.

More recently I have produced the websites associated with The Business of Sport Management and The Business of Tourism Management. The most relevant one to research is the news gateway for the latter.

Currently I am working on developing reusable virtual learning objects with the HEA HLST subject group.

Leave a Reply

